Committee details

Licensing Committee

Purpose of committee

The Committee consists of 15 Councillors and acts as the licensing authority for the Council.  The Council licences a diverse range of activities including taxis, sales of alcohol, regulated entertainment, caravan sites, gambling, street trading and much, much more.  The full Licensing Committee agrees the policies that guide the Council’s approach to licensing.  The Subcommittee of 3 Councillors makes decisions on individual contested licence applications and applications to review existing licences.


Contact information

Support officer: Carrie O'Connor.

Postal address:
Arun Civic Centre
Maltravers Road
West Sussex
BN17 5LF

Phone: 01903 737614


Web site: