Your Councillors by Ward

If you would like the Chairman of Arun District Council to attend an event that you are organizing then please click the button below to request their attendance.

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Ward
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Trevor Bence

Councillor Trevor Bence

4 Chawkmare Coppice, Aldwick, Bognor Regis, West Sussex, PO21 3BT

Home mobile: 07867873154

Home: cllr.trevor.bence@arun.gov.uk

Conservative Aldwick East
photo of Councillor Ash Patel

Councillor Ash Patel

Arun Civic Centre, Maltravers Road, Littlehampton, West Sussex, BN17 5LF

Home: Cllr.Ashvin.Patel@arun.gov.uk

Conservative Aldwick East
photo of Councillor Claire Marie Needs

Councillor Claire Marie Needs

Arun Civic Centre, Maltravers Road, Littlehampton, West Sussex, BN17 5LF

Home mobile: 07967 114717

Home: cllr.claire.needs@arun.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Aldwick West
photo of Councillor Guy Purser

Councillor Guy Purser

1 Lichfield Gardens, Aldwick, Bognor Regis, PO21 3RB

Home mobile: 07830159892

Home: Cllr.guy.purser@arun.gov.uk

Conservative Aldwick West
photo of Councillor Paul Bicknell

Councillor Paul Bicknell

6 Birch Close, Angmering, West Sussex, BN16 4HB

Home mobile: 07719 208048

Home: cllr.paul.bicknell@arun.gov.uk

Conservative Angmering and Findon
photo of Councillor Andy Cooper

Councillor Andy Cooper

27 Preston Paddock, Rustington, West Sussex, BN16 2AA

Home mobile: 07793 372543

Home: cllr.andy.cooper@arun.gov.uk

Conservative Angmering and Findon
photo of Councillor Amelia Worne

Councillor Amelia Worne

Arun Civic Centre, Maltravers Road, Littlehampton, West Sussex, BN17 5LF

Work: Cllr.amelia.worne@arun.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Angmering and Findon
photo of Councillor Carol Birch

Councillor Carol Birch

Arun Civic Centre, Maltravers Road, Littlehampton, West Sussex, BN17 5LF

Home: 01243 267142

Home mobile: 07546289146

Home: cllr.carol.birch@arun.gov.uk

Green Party Arundel & Walberton
photo of Councillor Stephen McAuliffe

Councillor Stephen McAuliffe

Deputy Leader of the Green Group

Goodacres Cottage, Arundel Road, Fontwell, BN18 0SD

Home: Cllr.Stephen.McAuliffe@arun.gov.uk

Green Party Arundel & Walberton
photo of Councillor Mel Penycate

Councillor Mel Penycate

Arun Civic Centre, Maltravers Road, Littlehampton, West Sussex, BN17 5LF

Home: 01243554818

Home mobile: 07468464041

Home: cllr.mel.penycate@arun.gov.uk

Green Party Arundel & Walberton
photo of Councillor Paul Ayling

Councillor Paul Ayling

28 Farnhurst Road, Barnham, PO22 0JN

Work: cllr.paul.ayling@arun.gov.uk

Home: cllr.paul.ayling@arun.gov.uk

Green Party Barnham
photo of Councillor Anita Lawrence

Councillor Anita Lawrence

Arun Civic Centre, Maltravers Road, Littlehampton, West Sussex, BN17 5LF

Home: cllr.anita.lawrence@arun.gov.uk

Green Party Barnham
photo of Councillor Sue Wallsgrove

Councillor Sue Wallsgrove

Leader of the Green Group

Home mobile: 07896 972222

Work: Cllr.Sue.Wallsgrove@arun.gov.uk

Green Party Barnham
photo of Councillor Billy Blanchard-Cooper

Councillor Billy Blanchard-Cooper

10 Thames Close, Littlehampton, BN17 6PZ

Home: 01903 718300

Home mobile: 07772 606751

Home: cllr.billy.blanchard-cooper@arun.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Beach
photo of Councillor Bob Woodman

Councillor Bob Woodman

19 Davits Drive, Littlehampton, BN17 6RU

Home mobile: 07703253408

Home: cllr.bob.woodman@arun.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Beach
photo of Councillor Keir Greenway

Councillor Keir Greenway

Arun Civic Centre, Maltravers Road, Littlehampton, West Sussex, BN17 5LF

Home: cllr.keir.greenway@arun.gov.uk

Conservative Bersted
photo of Councillor Martin Lury

Councillor Martin Lury

Leader of the Council and Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group

6 Nuffield Close, Aldwick, PO21 5RA

Home: 01243 869599

Home mobile: 07946 382987

Home: cllr.martin.lury@arun.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Bersted
photo of Councillor Gill Yeates

Councillor Gill Yeates

Wheel House, Shripney Lane, Bognor Regis, PO22 9NR

Home: 01243 869209

Home mobile: 07703 278959

Home: cllr.gill.yeates@arun.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Bersted
photo of Councillor Jill Long

Councillor Jill Long

Arun Civic Centre, Maltravers Road, Littlehampton, West Sussex, BN17 5LF

Home mobile: 07742970983

Home: cllr.jill.long@arun.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Brookfield
photo of Councillor Dr. James Walsh KStJ RD

Councillor Dr. James Walsh KStJ RD

Chair of the Council

Tithe Barn, 32 The Street, Rustington, BN16 3NX

Home: 01903 773771

Home mobile: 07973 217243

Home: cllr.james.walsh@arun.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Brookfield
photo of Councillor Maralyn May

Councillor Maralyn May

Home mobile: 07745354783

Work: cllr.maralyn.may@arun.gov.uk

Home: cllr.maralyn.may@arun.gov.uk

Labour Courtwick with Toddington
photo of Councillor Mike Northeast

Councillor Mike Northeast

Leader of the Labour Group

Arun Civic Centre, Maltravers Road, Littlehampton, West Sussex, BN17 5LF

Home: Cllr.Mike.Northeast@arun.gov.uk

Labour Courtwick with Toddington
photo of Councillor Freddie Tandy

Councillor Freddie Tandy

Vice-Chair of the Council

Home: Cllr.Freddie.Tandy@arun.gov.uk

Labour Courtwick with Toddington
photo of Councillor Philippa Bower

Councillor Philippa Bower

Hollydown, 17 South View, East Preston, West Sussex, BN16 1PX

Home: 01903773969

Home: cllr.philippa.bower@arun.gov.uk

Conservative East Preston
photo of Councillor Richard Bower

Councillor Richard Bower

Hollydown, 17 South View, East Preston, West Sussex, BN16 1PX

Home: 01903 783727

Home mobile: 07866 769898

Home: cllr.ricky.bower@arun.gov.uk

Conservative East Preston
photo of Councillor Paul Kelly

Councillor Paul Kelly

Home: cllr.paul.kelly@arun.gov.uk

Conservative East Preston
photo of Councillor Joan English

Councillor Joan English

5 Outerwyke Avenue, Felpham, Bognor Regis, West Sussex, PO22 8JH

Work mobile: 07973166874

Home mobile: 07973166874

Work: cllr.Joan.English@arun.gov.uk

Home: cllr.Joan.English@arun.gov.uk

Conservative Felpham East
photo of Councillor Thomas Harty

Councillor Thomas Harty

Deputy Leader of the Arun Independent Group

Arun Civic Centre, Maltravers Road, Littlehampton, West Sussex, BN17 5LF

Home: cllr.thomas.harty@arun.gov.uk

Ungrouped Independent Felpham East
photo of Councillor Gill Madeley

Councillor Gill Madeley

Grove Lodge, 12 The Grove, Felpham, West Sussex, PO22 7EX

Home mobile: 07730 922287

Home: Cllr.Gill.Madeley@arun.gov.uk

Conservative Felpham West
photo of Councillor Elaine Stainton

Councillor Elaine Stainton

Penny Cottage, 8 Summerley Lane, Felpham, PO22 7HN

Home: 01243 584676

Home: cllr.elaine.stainton@arun.gov.uk

Conservative Felpham West
photo of Councillor Roger Elkins

Councillor Roger Elkins

Cranford, 154 Littlehampton Road, Ferring, West Sussex, BN12 6PH

Home: 01903 505181

Home: cllr.roger.elkins@arun.gov.uk

Conservative Ferring
photo of Councillor Mark Turner MBE.

Councillor Mark Turner MBE.

Arun Civic Centre, Maltravers Road, Littlehampton, West Sussex, BN17 5LF

Home: cllr.mark.turner@arun.gov.uk

Conservative Ferring
photo of Councillor Steve Goodheart

Councillor Steve Goodheart

Leader of the Arun Independent Group

3 Upper Bognor Road, Bognor Regis, West Sussex, PO21 1JB

Home mobile: 07989 264103

Home: cllr.steve.goodheart@arun.gov.uk

Ungrouped Independent Hotham
photo of Councillor Jeanette Warr

Councillor Jeanette Warr

10 Lidsey Lane, North Bersted, Bognor Regis, PO21 5AZ

Home: 01243 827061

Home mobile: 07434 840910

Home: cllr.jeanette.warr@arun.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Hotham
photo of Councillor Jim Brooks

Councillor Jim Brooks

Deputy Leader of the Independent Group

1 Argyle Road, Bognor Regis, West Sussex, PO21 1DY

Home: 01243 861066

Home: cllr.jim.brooks@arun.gov.uk

Independent Marine
photo of Councillor Matt Stanley

Councillor Matt Stanley

Deputy Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group

2 Thistle Copse, Felpham, Bognor Regis, West Sussex, PO22 8GF

Home mobile: 07513 406697

Home: cllr.matt.stanley@arun.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Marine
photo of Councillor Shirley Haywood

Councillor Shirley Haywood

1 Sea Lane, Middleton on Sea, West Sussex, PO22 7RH

Home mobile: 07519 184749

Home: cllr.shirley.haywood@arun.gov.uk

Independent Middleton-on-Sea
photo of Councillor Jacky Pendleton

Councillor Jacky Pendleton

Deputy Leader of the Conservative Group

Oakdene House, 44 Southdean Drive, Middleton-On-Sea, West Sussex, PO22 7TB

Home mobile: 07768 200539

Home: cllr.jacky.pendleton@arun.gov.uk

Conservative Middleton-on-Sea
photo of Councillor Kenton Batley

Councillor Kenton Batley

28 Holly Court, Tamerisk Close, Bersted, Bognor Regis, PO22 9JG

Home: 01243 945146

Home: cllr.kenton.batley@arun.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Orchard
photo of Councillor Francis Oppler

Councillor Francis Oppler

39 Marshall Avenue, Bognor Regis, West Sussex, PO21 2TL

Home mobile: 07887 893509

Home: cllr.francis.oppler@arun.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Orchard
photo of Councillor June Hamilton

Councillor June Hamilton

Home: 01243 264173

Home mobile: 07717 798497

Home: cllr.june.hamilton@arun.gov.uk

Independent Pagham
photo of Councillor David Huntley

Councillor David Huntley

Leader of the Independant Group

35 West Front Road, Pagham, Bognor Regis, PO21 4SZ

Home: cllr.david.huntley@arun.gov.uk

Independent Pagham
photo of Councillor Simon McDougall

Councillor Simon McDougall

44 Mayfield Close, Bognor Regis, PO21 3PS

Home: 01243266840

Work: cllr.Simon.McDougall@arun.gov.uk

Home: cllr.Simon.McDougall@arun.gov.uk

Labour Pevensey
photo of Councillor Roger Nash

Councillor Roger Nash

Deputy Leader of the Council and Deputy Leader of the Labour Group

12 Greenwood Avenue, Bognor Regis, PO22 9EN

Home: 01243820187

Home mobile: 07751594285

Home: Cllr.Roger.Nash@arun.gov.uk

Labour Pevensey
photo of Councillor Alan Butcher

Councillor Alan Butcher

Arun Civic Centre, Maltravers Road, Littlehampton, West Sussex, BN17 5LF

Home mobile: 07830049922

Work: cllr.alan.butcher@arun.gov.uk

Home: cllr.alan.butcher@arun.gov.uk

Labour River
photo of Councillor George O'Neill

Councillor George O'Neill

Work: cllr.george.ONeill@arun.gov.uk

Home: cllr.george.ONeill@arun.gov.uk

Labour River
photo of Councillor Christine Wiltshire

Councillor Christine Wiltshire

Home: Cllr.Christine.Wiltshire@arun.gov.uk

Labour River
photo of Councillor Alison Cooper

Councillor Alison Cooper

27 Preston Paddock, Rustington, West Sussex, BN16 2AA

Home mobile: 07753 573838

Home: cllr.alison.cooper@arun.gov.uk

Conservative Rustington East
photo of Councillor Shaun Gunner

Councillor Shaun Gunner

Leader of the Opposition and Conservative Group

8 Herne Gardens, Rustington, West Sussex, BN16 3EF

Home mobile: 07367 584261

Home: cllr.shaun.gunner@arun.gov.uk

Conservative Rustington East
photo of Councillor Lynne Edwards

Councillor Lynne Edwards

Arun Civic Centre, Maltravers Road, Littlehampton, West Sussex, BN17 5LF

Home: cllr.lynne.edwards@arun.gov.uk

Conservative Rustington West
photo of Councillor Lesley-Anne Lloyd

Councillor Lesley-Anne Lloyd

Lesley-Anne.Lloyd, Maltravers Road, Littlehampton, West Sussex, BN17 5LF

Home: cllr.Lesley-Anne.Lloyd@arun.gov.uk

Conservative Rustington West
photo of Councillor Peggy Partridge

Councillor Peggy Partridge

Arun Civic Centre, Maltravers Road, Littlehampton, West Sussex, BN17 5LF

Home mobile: 07538256633

Home: cllr.peggy.partridge@arun.gov.uk

Conservative Rustington West
photo of Councillor Henry Jones

Councillor Henry Jones

6 Mill View Road, Yapton, West Sussex, BN18 0JL

Home mobile: 07715 582191

Home: cllr.henry.jones@arun.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Yapton
photo of Councillor Amanda Worne

Councillor Amanda Worne

Arun Civic Centre, Maltravers Road, Littlehampton, West Sussex, BN17 5LF

Home mobile: 07955 723232

Home: cllr.amanda.worne@arun.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Yapton