Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Mrs Tracey Baker

Councillor Mrs Tracey Baker

64 Joyce Close, Littlehampton, BN17 7JG

Home mobile: 07415 998057

Home: cllr.tracey.baker@arun.gov.uk

Independent Independent River
photo of Councillor Kenton Batley

Councillor Kenton Batley

28 Holly Court, Bersted, Bognor Regis, PO22 9JG

Home: 01243 945146

Home: cllr.kenton.batley@arun.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Bersted
photo of Councillor Jamie Bennett

Councillor Jamie Bennett

5 Teulon Court, Station Road, Angmering, West Sussex, BN16 4NR

Home mobile: 07702 383465

Home: cllr.jamie.bennett@arun.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Rustington West
photo of Councillor Paul Bicknell

Councillor Paul Bicknell

Home mobile: 07719 208048

Home: cllr.paul.bicknell@arun.gov.uk

Conservative Angmering and Findon
photo of Councillor Billy Blanchard-Cooper

Councillor Billy Blanchard-Cooper

10 Thames Close, Littlehampton, BN17 6PZ

Home: 01903 718300

Home mobile: 07772 606751

Home: cllr.billy.blanchard-cooper@arun.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Brookfield
photo of Councillor Chris Blanchard-Cooper

Councillor Chris Blanchard-Cooper

10 Thames Close, Littlehampton, BN17 6PZ

Home: 01903 718300

Home: cllr.chris.blanchard-cooper@arun.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Brookfield
photo of Councillor Richard Bower

Councillor Richard Bower

Hollydown, 17 South View, East Preston, West Sussex, BN16 1PX

Home: 01903 783727

Home mobile: 07866 769898

Home: cllr.ricky.bower@arun.gov.uk

Conservative East Preston
photo of Councillor Jim Brooks

Councillor Jim Brooks

1 Argyle Road, Bognor Regis, West Sussex, PO21 1DY

Home: 01243 861066

Home: cllr.jim.brooks@arun.gov.uk

Independent Marine
photo of Councillor Ian Buckland

Councillor Ian Buckland

Home mobile: 07986 488982

Home: cllr.ian.buckland@arun.gov.uk

Independent River
photo of Councillor Mrs June Caffyn

Councillor Mrs June Caffyn

75 Joyce Close, Wick, Littlehampton, West Sussex, BN17 7JG

Home mobile: 07714510986

Home: cllr.june.caffyn@arun.gov.uk

Conservative Courtwick with Toddington
photo of Councillor Mrs Faye Catterson

Councillor Mrs Faye Catterson

Home: cllr.faye.catterson@arun.gov.uk

Green Party Arundel & Walberton
photo of Councillor Terence Chapman

Councillor Terence Chapman

Curlews. 32 The Ridings, East Preston, West Sussex, BN16 2TW

Home: 01903 856182

Home: cllr.terence.chapman@arun.gov.uk

Conservative East Preston
photo of Councillor John Charles

Councillor John Charles

"Aruntyne", 57 Ley Road, Felpham, West Sussex, PO22 7HU

Home mobile: 07889 988612

Home: Cllr.John.Charles@arun.gov.uk

Conservative Barnham
photo of Councillor Mike Clayden

Councillor Mike Clayden

15 Dawtrey Close, Rustington, West Sussex, BN16 3SD

Home mobile: 07774 606988

Home: cllr.mike.clayden@arun.gov.uk

Conservative Angmering and Findon
photo of Councillor Mrs Alison Cooper

Councillor Mrs Alison Cooper

Home mobile: 07753 573838

Home: cllr.alison.cooper@arun.gov.uk

Conservative Rustington East
photo of Councillor Andy Cooper

Councillor Andy Cooper

Home mobile: 07793 372543

Home: cllr.andy.cooper@arun.gov.uk

Conservative Angmering and Findon
photo of Councillor Hugh Coster

Councillor Hugh Coster

15 East Avenue, Middleton-on-Sea, Bognor Regis, PO22 6EG

Home: 01243 587922

Home: cllr.hugh.coster@arun.gov.uk

Independent Aldwick East
photo of Councillor Mrs Sandra Daniells

Councillor Mrs Sandra Daniells

Tara, Sutherland Close, Bognor Regis, West Sussex, PO21 1DU

Home: 01243 823350

Home mobile: 07790 291030

Work: Cllr.Sandra.Daniells@arun.gov.uk

Home: cllr.sandra.daniells@arun.gov.uk

Independent Independent Pevensey
photo of Councillor Paul Dendle

Councillor Paul Dendle

19 Orchard Place, Arundel, West Sussex, BN18 9BP

Home mobile: 07725 359841

Home: cllr.paul.dendle@arun.gov.uk

Conservative Arundel & Walberton
photo of Councillor Tony Dixon

Councillor Tony Dixon

4 Barons Close, Westergate, Chichester, West Sussex, PO20 3YS

Home: 01243 542861

Home: cllr.tony.dixon@arun.gov.uk

Independent Aldwick East
photo of Councillor David Edwards

Councillor David Edwards

9 Weller Close, Felpham, West Sussex, PO22 8FS

Home: 01243 251444

Home mobile: 07912 058043

Home: cllr.david.edwards@arun.gov.uk

Conservative Felpham East
photo of Councillor Roger Elkins

Councillor Roger Elkins

Cranford, 154 Littlehampton Road, Ferring, West Sussex, BN12 6PH

Home: 01903 505181

Home: cllr.roger.elkins@arun.gov.uk

Conservative Ferring
photo of Councillor Paul English

Councillor Paul English

5 Outerwyke Avenue, Felpham, West Sussex, PO22 8JH

Home mobile: 07790 649188

Home: cllr.paul.english@arun.gov.uk

Conservative Felpham East
photo of Councillor Mrs Inna Erskine

Councillor Mrs Inna Erskine

Home mobile: 07712 837731

Home: cllr.inna.erskine@arun.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Pevensey
photo of Councillor Steve Goodheart

Councillor Steve Goodheart

3 Upper Bognor Road, Bognor Regis, West Sussex, PO21 1JB

Home mobile: 07989 264103

Home: cllr.steve.goodheart@arun.gov.uk

Independent Hotham
photo of Councillor Mrs Pauline Gregory

Councillor Mrs Pauline Gregory

Home mobile: 07871 248215

Home: cllr.pauline.gregory@arun.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Rustington West
photo of Councillor Shaun Gunner

Councillor Shaun Gunner

12 Sheepfold Avenue, Rustington, West Sussex, BN16 3SQ

Home: cllr.shaun.gunner@arun.gov.uk

Conservative Rustington East
photo of Councillor Mrs June Hamilton

Councillor Mrs June Hamilton

Flint Barn, Lower Bognor Road, Lagness, Chichester, West Sussex, PO20 1AZ

Home: 01243 264173

Home mobile: 07717 798497

Home: cllr.june.hamilton@arun.gov.uk

Independent Pagham
photo of Councillor Mrs Shirley Haywood

Councillor Mrs Shirley Haywood

1 Sea Lane, Middleton on Sea, West Sussex, PO22 7RH

Home mobile: 07519 184749

Home: cllr.shirley.haywood@arun.gov.uk

Independent Middleton-on-Sea
photo of Councillor Christopher Hughes

Councillor Christopher Hughes

The Gables, 19 Holmdale, Eastergate, Chichester, PO20 3AA

Home mobile: 07479 211391

Home: cllr.christopher.hughes@arun.gov.uk

Conservative Barnham
photo of Councillor David Huntley

Councillor David Huntley

35 West Front Road, Pagham, Bognor Regis, PO21 4SZ

Home: cllr.david.huntley@arun.gov.uk

Independent Pagham
photo of Councillor Henry Jones

Councillor Henry Jones

6 Mill View Road, Yapton, West Sussex, BN18 0JL

Home: 01243 554290

Home mobile: 07715 582191

Home: cllr.henry.jones@arun.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Yapton
photo of Councillor Paul Kelly

Councillor Paul Kelly

Home: cllr.paul.kelly@arun.gov.uk

Conservative East Preston
photo of Councillor Martin Lury

Councillor Martin Lury

6 Nuffield Close, Aldwick, PO21 5RA

Home: 01243 869599

Home mobile: 07946 382987

Home: cllr.martin.lury@arun.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Bersted
photo of Councillor Mrs Gill Madeley

Councillor Mrs Gill Madeley

Home mobile: 07730 922287

Home: Cllr.Gill.Madeley@arun.gov.uk

Conservative Felpham West
photo of Councillor Miss Claire Marie Needs

Councillor Miss Claire Marie Needs

Home mobile: 07967 114717

Home: cllr.claire.needs@arun.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Aldwick West
photo of Councillor Mike Northeast

Councillor Mike Northeast

Home: Cllr.Mike.Northeast@arun.gov.uk

Labour Courtwick with Toddington
photo of Councillor Colin Oliver-Redgate

Councillor Colin Oliver-Redgate

42 Sea Lane, Ferring, West Sussex, BN12 5EH

Home mobile: 07973 503098

Home: cllr.colin.oliver-redgate@arun.gov.uk

Conservative Ferring
photo of Councillor Francis Oppler

Councillor Francis Oppler

39 Marshall Avenue, Bognor Regis, West Sussex, PO21 2TL

Home mobile: 07887 893509

Work: cllr.francis.oppler@arun.gov.uk

Home: cllr.francis.oppler@arun.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Orchard
photo of Councillor Mrs Jacky Pendleton

Councillor Mrs Jacky Pendleton

Oakdene House, 44 Southdean Drive, Middleton-On-Sea, West Sussex, PO22 7TB

Home mobile: 07768 200539

Home: cllr.jacky.pendleton@arun.gov.uk

Conservative Middleton-on-Sea
photo of Councillor Daniel Purchese

Councillor Daniel Purchese

30 Wendy Ridge, Rustington, West Sussex, BN16 3PJ

Home: 07712 402639

Work: cllr.dan.purchese@arun.gov.uk

Home: cllr.dan.purchese@arun.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Beach
photo of Councillor Miss Vicky Rhodes

Councillor Miss Vicky Rhodes

Home mobile: 07956 574806

Work: cllr.vicky.rhodes@arun.gov.uk

Home: cllr.vicky.rhodes@arun.gov.uk

Conservative Courtwick with Toddington
photo of Councillor Grant Roberts

Councillor Grant Roberts

Home: cllr.grant.roberts@arun.gov.uk

Conservative Arundel & Walberton
photo of Councillor Miss Emily Seex

Councillor Miss Emily Seex

Home mobile: 07934 341271

Home: cllr.emily.seex@arun.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats River
photo of Councillor Martin Smith

Councillor Martin Smith

5 Birch Close, Aldwick, Bognor Regis, West Sussex, PO21 3BQ

Home mobile: 07791 001274

Liberal Democrats Aldwick West
photo of Councillor Mrs Elaine Stainton

Councillor Mrs Elaine Stainton

Penny Cottage, 8 Summerley Lane, Felpham, PO22 7HN

Home: 01243 584676

Home: cllr.elaine.stainton@arun.gov.uk

Conservative Felpham West
photo of Councillor Mrs Samantha Staniforth

Councillor Mrs Samantha Staniforth

Olive Tree Cottage, 40 Links Avenue, Felpham, Bognor Regis, West Sussex, PO22 7BX

Work mobile: 07375 961369

Home: cllr.samantha.staniforth@arun.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Orchard
photo of Councillor Matt Stanley

Councillor Matt Stanley

2 Thistle Copse, Felpham, Bognor Regis, West Sussex, PO22 8GF

Home mobile: 07513 406697

Home: cllr.matt.stanley@arun.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Marine
photo of Councillor Ms Isabel Thurston

Councillor Ms Isabel Thurston

Rose Cottage, Yapton Road, Barnham, Bognor Regis, PO22 0BA

Home: 01243 551808

Home mobile: 07410 441589

Home: cllr.isabel.thurston@arun.gov.uk

Green Party Barnham
photo of Councillor Will Tilbrook

Councillor Will Tilbrook

Home mobile: 07958763036

Home: cllr.will.tilbrook@arun.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Rustington West
photo of Councillor Dr. James Walsh KStJ RD

Councillor Dr. James Walsh KStJ RD

Tithe Barn, 32 The Street, Rustington, BN16 3NX

Home: 01903 773771

Home mobile: 07973 217243

Home: cllr.james.walsh@arun.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Beach
photo of Councillor Mrs Jeanette Warr

Councillor Mrs Jeanette Warr

10 Lidsey Lane, North Bersted, Bognor Regis, PO21 5AZ

Home: 01243 827061

Home mobile: 07434 840910

Home: cllr.jeanette.warr@arun.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Hotham
photo of Councillor Mrs Amanda Worne

Councillor Mrs Amanda Worne

Home mobile: 07955 723232

Home: cllr.amanda.worne@arun.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Yapton
photo of Councillor Mrs Gill Yeates

Councillor Mrs Gill Yeates

Wheel House, Shripney Lane, Bognor Regis, PO22 9NR

Home mobile: 07703 278959

Home: cllr.gill.yeates@arun.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Bersted